View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:12 am



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's 
Author Message

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:20 am
Posts: 1085
Post Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
So I ran a quick vantage run on my SLI 780's

I'm not sure if I'm supposed to reboot when I disabled PhysX, because I got essentially the same score both ways.

Without PhysX
Image

With PhysX
Image

wasn't able to submit the scores because my web filter is blocking it for some reason, but meh. I'm also not sure how the scores really compare, to be honest I'm not all that bothered since I've got a ridiculously unnecessary amount of gaming power now anyway

_________________
Main System: Intel i7 2600K | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3 | 16gb Corsair 1600Mhz | Zotac GTX660 Ti | 128gb OCZ Agility 4 | 1tb WD Black | Corsair HX850 | FD Arc Midi | Mac OS X 10.8.5
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 3930K | Asus Sabertooth X79 | 32gb Kingston HyperX 1866Mhz | 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 2x Mushkin 60gb SSD (RAID0) | 2tb WD Black | Corsair AX1200i | FD Arc Midi | Windows 8
HTPC: AMD A10-6800K | Asus F2A85-M Pro | 8gb Corsair 1866Mhz | 2x 256Gb Samsung 840 Pro | Antec MicroFusion | Windows 8.1


Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:05 am
Profile

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:20 am
Posts: 1085
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
OH, got a 3D mark 11 score submitted

score 17641
http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7467108

i think I had physx off, but i can't remember if i turned if off before or after that run

_________________
Main System: Intel i7 2600K | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3 | 16gb Corsair 1600Mhz | Zotac GTX660 Ti | 128gb OCZ Agility 4 | 1tb WD Black | Corsair HX850 | FD Arc Midi | Mac OS X 10.8.5
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 3930K | Asus Sabertooth X79 | 32gb Kingston HyperX 1866Mhz | 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 2x Mushkin 60gb SSD (RAID0) | 2tb WD Black | Corsair AX1200i | FD Arc Midi | Windows 8
HTPC: AMD A10-6800K | Asus F2A85-M Pro | 8gb Corsair 1866Mhz | 2x 256Gb Samsung 840 Pro | Antec MicroFusion | Windows 8.1


Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:51 am
Profile
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
I would think you would have a much higher score with Physx enabled


Sun Nov 10, 2013 12:17 pm
Profile ICQ
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 6:04 pm
Posts: 2188
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
What about the latest 3DMark?

Looks to be a bit faster than my GTX690, but still no reason to upgrade :P

_________________
Intel Core i7 6850k | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Soundblaster Z
Corsair MP500 480GB, 2x Cruical MX300 2TB, OCZ RevoDrive3 X2 480GB, 2x Seagate 3TB RAID1
Coolermaster Cosmos II | XSPC EX360 + RX240 | Corsair RM850i


Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:23 pm
Profile
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
jdrom wrote:

Looks to be a bit faster than my GTX690, but still no reason to upgrade :P

Especially when im looking.


Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:23 pm
Profile ICQ

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:20 am
Posts: 1085
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
jdrom wrote:
What about the latest 3DMark?

Looks to be a bit faster than my GTX690, but still no reason to upgrade :P

uhh, which ones the latest 3dmark? I'll see about running it tonight.

edit// i posted a 3dmark 11 score a couple posts up

score 17641
http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7467108

_________________
Main System: Intel i7 2600K | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3 | 16gb Corsair 1600Mhz | Zotac GTX660 Ti | 128gb OCZ Agility 4 | 1tb WD Black | Corsair HX850 | FD Arc Midi | Mac OS X 10.8.5
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 3930K | Asus Sabertooth X79 | 32gb Kingston HyperX 1866Mhz | 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 2x Mushkin 60gb SSD (RAID0) | 2tb WD Black | Corsair AX1200i | FD Arc Midi | Windows 8
HTPC: AMD A10-6800K | Asus F2A85-M Pro | 8gb Corsair 1866Mhz | 2x 256Gb Samsung 840 Pro | Antec MicroFusion | Windows 8.1


Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:26 am
Profile
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 6:04 pm
Posts: 2188
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
It's simply called "3DMark". It's the only one available on Steam if that helps.

http://www.futuremark.com/benchmarks/3dmark or http://store.steampowered.com/app/223850/

The Demo = Free version.

_________________
Intel Core i7 6850k | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Soundblaster Z
Corsair MP500 480GB, 2x Cruical MX300 2TB, OCZ RevoDrive3 X2 480GB, 2x Seagate 3TB RAID1
Coolermaster Cosmos II | XSPC EX360 + RX240 | Corsair RM850i


Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:33 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:20 am
Posts: 1085
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
oh, i see now. i'm falling behind apparently then. I'll have to do a run tonight then

_________________
Main System: Intel i7 2600K | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3 | 16gb Corsair 1600Mhz | Zotac GTX660 Ti | 128gb OCZ Agility 4 | 1tb WD Black | Corsair HX850 | FD Arc Midi | Mac OS X 10.8.5
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 3930K | Asus Sabertooth X79 | 32gb Kingston HyperX 1866Mhz | 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 2x Mushkin 60gb SSD (RAID0) | 2tb WD Black | Corsair AX1200i | FD Arc Midi | Windows 8
HTPC: AMD A10-6800K | Asus F2A85-M Pro | 8gb Corsair 1866Mhz | 2x 256Gb Samsung 840 Pro | Antec MicroFusion | Windows 8.1


Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:01 am
Profile

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:20 am
Posts: 1085
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
sigh....tried running the latest 3dmark demo last night. my system shutdown twice during the fire strike test. had a hardware monitor running during the second run and couldn't spot any temperatures going out of control, and of course, there's no bluescreen or any indication to why it shut down....

tried again this morning while i was getting ready for work. one thing I noticed last night was the fans on the videocards weren't speeding up under load at all, so I manually turned them up to 100% and it still shut down.

so now i have some work ahead of me, I'll have to do a prime run, and probly some memtest to make sure those check out. then I figure I'll run the test on one card at a time and see what happens. but then if they both work individually, maybe I'll have to start thinking about a power supply? BUT, my ups is rated 850w, and I only had the one system running on it last night and it wasn't going off, so I don't think my power supply would be hitting it's full 850w which leaves me at a loss for the moment.

I'm going to have to go through all the testing and hopefully spot something along the way

_________________
Main System: Intel i7 2600K | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3 | 16gb Corsair 1600Mhz | Zotac GTX660 Ti | 128gb OCZ Agility 4 | 1tb WD Black | Corsair HX850 | FD Arc Midi | Mac OS X 10.8.5
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 3930K | Asus Sabertooth X79 | 32gb Kingston HyperX 1866Mhz | 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 2x Mushkin 60gb SSD (RAID0) | 2tb WD Black | Corsair AX1200i | FD Arc Midi | Windows 8
HTPC: AMD A10-6800K | Asus F2A85-M Pro | 8gb Corsair 1866Mhz | 2x 256Gb Samsung 840 Pro | Antec MicroFusion | Windows 8.1


Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:03 am
Profile
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 6:04 pm
Posts: 2188
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
Yeah Fire Strike is really the only "true" test now-a-days IMO. Only truly taxing benchmark. Catzilla and Unigine's Heaven/Valley would be my other choices.

_________________
Intel Core i7 6850k | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Soundblaster Z
Corsair MP500 480GB, 2x Cruical MX300 2TB, OCZ RevoDrive3 X2 480GB, 2x Seagate 3TB RAID1
Coolermaster Cosmos II | XSPC EX360 + RX240 | Corsair RM850i


Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:31 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:20 am
Posts: 1085
Post Re: Quick 3dMark vantage run on my 780's
yeah, catzilla is decent too actually.

I ended up re-enabling physx and my system finished the firestrike test. after running prime95 earlier two it errored on threads 7 and 9 which should equate to the 4th and 5th core on my cpu. might need to tweak voltage or something, but it looks like my cpu may have it's own issues.

i'm just leaving it as is for now, it hasn't hindered my regular day to day or other gaming so until it does, it can stay the way it is

_________________
Main System: Intel i7 2600K | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3 | 16gb Corsair 1600Mhz | Zotac GTX660 Ti | 128gb OCZ Agility 4 | 1tb WD Black | Corsair HX850 | FD Arc Midi | Mac OS X 10.8.5
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 3930K | Asus Sabertooth X79 | 32gb Kingston HyperX 1866Mhz | 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 2x Mushkin 60gb SSD (RAID0) | 2tb WD Black | Corsair AX1200i | FD Arc Midi | Windows 8
HTPC: AMD A10-6800K | Asus F2A85-M Pro | 8gb Corsair 1866Mhz | 2x 256Gb Samsung 840 Pro | Antec MicroFusion | Windows 8.1


Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Theme Designed by ST Software for PTF.