View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:12 pm



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
IE issue? wtf 
Author Message
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post IE issue? wtf
Is this? Happens mainly when I scroll. Doesnt stay like that all the time. I scroll ...it does that then clears

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Mon Jun 06, 2011 12:17 pm
Profile ICQ
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 6:04 pm
Posts: 2188
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
Upgrade to IE9.

_________________
Intel Core i7 6850k | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Soundblaster Z
Corsair MP500 480GB, 2x Cruical MX300 2TB, OCZ RevoDrive3 X2 480GB, 2x Seagate 3TB RAID1
Coolermaster Cosmos II | XSPC EX360 + RX240 | Corsair RM850i


Mon Jun 06, 2011 12:49 pm
Profile
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
Well I didn't want to because I was used to the old browser but I had no choice. That fixed it. :)


Mon Jun 06, 2011 2:42 pm
Profile ICQ
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 6:04 pm
Posts: 2188
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
Comixion wrote:
Well I didn't want to because I was used to the old browser but I had no choice. That fixed it. :)

It's a far better browser and supports GPU acceleration (though Firefox had this for a while)

_________________
Intel Core i7 6850k | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Soundblaster Z
Corsair MP500 480GB, 2x Cruical MX300 2TB, OCZ RevoDrive3 X2 480GB, 2x Seagate 3TB RAID1
Coolermaster Cosmos II | XSPC EX360 + RX240 | Corsair RM850i


Mon Jun 06, 2011 2:45 pm
Profile
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: Tok, Alaska
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
I still use Firefox, and will only use IE for specific websites, i.e. our Allscripts help pages for the medical server down at the clinic. Other than that, I don't touch it. :geek:

_________________
i7-4790K~4.0GHz - ASUS Z97 Sabertooth Mark II - 16GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 1600 - Two 512GB Mushkin Reactor~RAID 0 (OS) - One WD 4GB Green (storage) - ASUS Strix GTX970 - Silverstone 1000W PSU - Silverstone Raven v3 - Dell 34" curved 3440x1440 - Win7 Ult 64bit


Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:24 pm
Profile WWW
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
Good gawd!! wtf is this shit? nevermind the blurryness...thats my cell phone. It's all the crazy colors and white shades on the monitor. It happens when and onlt "where" I move the mouse.
I have since rebooted and its not doing it right now.
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image


Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:27 pm
Profile ICQ
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 6:04 pm
Posts: 2188
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
Somebody overclocked too much and fried their GPU :whistle:

_________________
Intel Core i7 6850k | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Soundblaster Z
Corsair MP500 480GB, 2x Cruical MX300 2TB, OCZ RevoDrive3 X2 480GB, 2x Seagate 3TB RAID1
Coolermaster Cosmos II | XSPC EX360 + RX240 | Corsair RM850i


Mon Jun 06, 2011 5:02 pm
Profile
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
jdrom wrote:
Somebody overclocked too much and fried their GPU :whistle:


Dammit JD don't say that. I don't feel like removing that dam WB and re-assembling the fan housing. So far it's not doing it. I downclocked to 926 and brought the voltage down because I thought that as well. I think I'll stick with my last benchmarks results. :mrgreen:

Check that....I set it back to defaults due to skeeredness. :shifty:


Mon Jun 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Profile ICQ
Site Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 3667
Location: Dallas, Texas, U.S.
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
meh...I just played COD4 for an hour and ran a stress test on it and all seems fine. Must be something else. Although it's not doing it anymore.


Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:18 pm
Profile ICQ

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:05 pm
Posts: 711
Location: Somerset, UK
Post Re: IE issue? wtf
jdrom wrote:
Somebody overclocked too much and fried their GPU :whistle:


I was gonna say.........


Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:57 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Theme Designed by ST Software for PTF.